لمحة عامة عن الفندق

يرمي فندق الريجنسي منذ أكثر من أربعة عقود إلى الترويج للتاريخ العريق والتقاليد المحلية التي تمتاز بها المنطقة. تملك الفندقَ عائلة عبد الرزاق الصانع ويديره فريق ذائع الصيت على الصعيد العالمي. هذا ويلتزم الريجنسي بتقديم أعلى مستوى من الضيافة المقترنة بخدمة استثنائية منقطعة النظير، مع تلبية متطلبات الضيوف مهما كانت ليضمن لهم إقامة لا تُنسى. يجسّد الريجنسي حفاوة الضيافة العربية بأسمى معانيها على شواطئ الخليج المتألقة يقع فندق الريجنسي الكويت على بُعد 20 دقيقة بالسيارة من المطار ووسط مدينة الكويت، ويتباهى بموقع بارز في شبه جزيرة الكويت. سواء كنت تزورنا لتمضية عطلة عائلية أو بداعي العمل، يمكننا تعديل حجزك ليلائم كافة متطلباتك. يقدّم الريجنسي حلولاً تناسب الجميع مع 203 غرف وأجنحة فاخرة. على سبيل المثال، تتوافر غرف متّصلة تضمن إقامة العائلات من كافة الأحجام براحة في المساحات المشتركة، فيما تتيح للوالدين تمضية وقت مريح على انفراد.

تعرّف إلى الفريق

dinning

.

يدير دفة القيادة في فندق الريجنسي الكويت فريق من خبراء الإدارة المتمرّسين والمشهورين عائلياً ممّن يستطيعون تلبية كافة احتياجات ضيوفنا ومتطلباتهم. مارك غينتر المدير العام أديب رواس مدير الشؤون المالية سمر قبطي مديرة الموارد البشرية سيهان أليسي مدير قسم المأكولات والمشروبات كارل داميجر الشيف التنفيذي سانديب ثيكيل مدير الغرف

  • أوتّو كوريندورفر

    المدير العام

  • أديب رواس

    مدير الشؤون المالية

  • سانديب ثيكيل

    مدير إدارة الغرف 

تاريخ عريق وتراث غنيّ

راوَد عبد الرازق الصانع في أواخر السبعينيات حلم بإنشاء فندق يقدّم فخامةً لا تضاهى في الكويت، ويجتذب الضيوف للعودة مراراً وتكراراً. ومنذ أن فتح الريجنسي أبوابه عام 1981، شكّل معلماً أسطورياً ما زال صامداً في أفق المدينة حتى يومنا هذا. 

إلا أنّ الفندق تعرّض لضربة كارثية حين تدمّر بفعل غزو الكويت عام 1990. ولكن رغم كل الصعاب، أعيد بناء الحلم وافتُتح الريجنسي مجدداً في العام 2009 مستعيداً أمجاده الغابرة. 

الصانع

تطوّرت مجموعة عبد الرزاق عبد الحميد الصانع وأولاده وازدهرت منذ تأسيسها في العام 1947، حتى باتت تضمّ اليوم قوى عاملة مؤلفة ممّا يتجاوز الألف موظف في مختلف الشركات التابعة لها في الكويت ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط. 

تحتضن المجموعة تحت سقفها خبرات معمّقة وشغفاً استثنائياً وإبداعاً لا مثيل له، وهي عبارة عن شركات متعددة النشاطات في الكويت وتدير شركات تابعة لها في مختلف القطاعات. تشمل محفظة المجموعة شركات مختصة في مجال العقارات، والتعليم، والضيافة، والتصنيع والسفر. كما تعمل الشركات التابعة لها في ظل مستوى عالٍ من الاستقلالية إذ يديرها فريق مؤلف من خبراء متمرّسين في المجال. تقضي استراتيجية الشركة بالتركيز على القطاعات والكفاءات الأساسية حيث تحظى الشركات التابعة لها بسجل حافل بالنجاحات وباع طويل من الخبرة. كما تصبو المجموعة عبر توحيد مصالحها والتركيز على هذه القطاعات، إلى بلوغ رؤيتها بتحقيق نمو سريع داخل البلاد وفي المنطقة ككلّ.

تلتزم المجموعة بأهدافها الرئيسية التي تشمل تحقيق أقصى درجات التميّز واعتماد رؤية مبنيّة على مقوّمات نجاح قوية ثابتة والاستثمار في الموظفين. وفي ظل عالم يشهد تغيّرات سريعة، تسعى المجموعة بشغف لاقتناص فرص جديدة أثناء الحفاظ على تراثها وقيمها الأساسية.

Hotel Overview

Independently owned by the Abdul Razzak Al Sane family and operated by an internationally renowned management team, The Regency has been aiming to inspire and promote the region’s wholesome history and local traditions for over four decades. Committed to delivering remarkable hospitality with flawless service, all the while engaging with guests to help ensure their stay is memorable. The Regency offers the very best of Arabian hospitality on the shores of the Gulf. Located a short 20-minute drive from downtown Kuwait City and the airport, The Regency Hotel Kuwait sits proudly on the Kuwait Peninsula. Whether it’s a family holiday or a business stay, we can adapt your booking to suit your requirement. with 203 rooms and suites, there is a solution for everyone at The Regency. Interconnected rooms ensure that families of all sizes can take comfort in the shared spaces, whilst also allowing parents to have a little time to themselves.

Meet the team

dinning

A team of internationally renowned and experienced management professionals,

who can cater to our guests’ most creative requests, manage and operate

The RegencyHotel Kuwait.


Otto Kurzendorfer

GENERAL MANAGER

Adib Rawas

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE

Sandeep Thekkil

DIRECTOR OF ROOMS

History/Heritage

 

In the late 1970s, Abdul Razzak Al Sane had a dream to create a hotel in Kuwait that delivered unrivalled luxury; one that also ensured its guests would return to, time and time again. Since opening its doors in 1981, The Regency has been an iconic landmark on the city’s horizon, and remains one after all these years.

The Regency suffered a catastrophic blow when it was destroyed during the 1990 invasion of Kuwait. Against all odds, the dream was rebuilt and in 2009 The Regency was revived with a new lease of life that continues to build on its remarkable history.

Al Sane

The Abdul Razzaq A. H. Al Sane & Sons Group has developed and prospered since its inauguration in 1947, and now has a workforce of over a thousand employees across several subsidiaries in Kuwait and the Middle East region.

A coming together of expertise, passion and exceptional creativity, the Group is a diversified business conglomerate based in Kuwait, with subsidiaries operating across multiple sectors. The Group’s portfolio encompasses businesses in real estate, education, hospitality, manufacturing and travel sectors. Subsidiary companies operate with high degrees of autonomy and are managed by a team of industry experts. The Group’s strategy is to focus on core competencies and sectors in which its subsidiaries have a proven track record of success with decades of experience. By consolidating its interests and focusing on these sectors, the Group aims to achieve its vision for rapid growth, both at home and across the region. 

Achieving the utmost excellence is down to a commitment to its key objectives with a vision built on strong and stable assets, and an investment in people. In a rapidly changing world, the Group passionately pursues new opportunities, while staying true to its core heritage and values.